## SSFL Community Advisory Group Membership Roster

The Department of Toxic Substances Control (DTSC) is pleased to announce the membership roster for the Santa Susana Field Laboratory (SSFL) Community Advisory Group (CAG).

The SSFL CAG membership roster includes:

- Ross Berman
- Richard Brandlin
- Sam Cohen
- Diana Dixon-Davis
  Frank Lopez
- Sharon Ford
- Paul Garrett
- Polyvios Georgilas
  Barry Seybert
- Linda Hays

- David Karchem
- Christian Kiillkkaa
- Michael Kuhn
- John Luker
- Leigh Nixon
- Thom Slosson

- Brian Sujata
- Alec Uzemek
- Christina Walsh
- Kathy Weiner
  - Mary Weisbrock
- Abraham Weitzberg
  - Ronald Ziman

Information regarding the CAG members will be shared on the SSFL website within the coming weeks. The proposed immediate next steps for the CAG include:

- Development of operating procedures and charter by April 2013
- Initial CAG organizational meeting by May 2013

Thank you to all who applied. While not everyone can be a member of the CAG, every citizen has an important role to play and can participate in the group's activities. All CAG meetings are public meetings and DTSC encourages your attendance. Community participation and representation of all viewpoints, including environmental and future use issues, are essential to the success of the CAG.

For information on Community Advisory Groups, see the CAG handbook: www.dtsc.ca.gov/GetInvolved/upload/PP Guidance CAG.pdf.

Questions regarding the SSFL project should be directed to Marina Perez, DTSC: Marina.Perez@dtsc.ca.gov.

For information on the SSFL project and upcoming events, visit: http://www.dtsc.ca.gov/SiteCleanup/Santa\_Susana\_Field\_Lab/